I do not ♥ the holidays

This year.  Has suck-ed.   From the beginning…to the end, and hopefully no further.  I have been mostly broke this year.  And I have no excuse, except that my mortgage is more than the recommended 1/3 of my income… almost half actually. And my electric bills this summer averaged about half of the other half.   I guess I should have moved after the divorce was final and the roommate situation didn’t work out because “the roommate” was stealing my kids shizzzzz and pawning it or selling it on Ebay or who knows what.  I guess that’s what you should expect from someone you’ve only known for 12 years and tried to help when they were in a miserable marital situation by giving them a soft place to land, right?  I mean, opening up your home to a complete stranger is nuts.  But when you take someone in that you’ve actually worked with for a few years, and had a social relationship with and who you considered a friend, *THAT* is supposed to be different, right?  Well.  Not for me. I sometimes wonder if I am the person the quote, “If you can’t be a good example, then you’ll just have to serve as a horrible warning.”  was describing.  Hm.  Since I have no recollection of ever meeting Catherine Aird, I will have to recuse myself of any resemblance to this descriptor. Anyway, here is a great picture of my sweet girl puppy dawg.  If she shits on the dining room floor one more time, I’ll be putting *her* on Ebay.  (*sigh* not really.  I’m a sucker for a pretty face.)

 

 

About pkathleen

Just a displaced Midwestern girl...looking for a bridge to the rest of my story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment